Leadership and Staff

Ruth Tuomala, MD
Program Director

Joan Bengtson, MD
Associate Program Director, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Amy Stagg, MD
Associate Program Director, Massachusetts General Hospital

Robert L. Barbieri, MD
Chair, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Jeffrey L. Ecker, MD
Chief, Massachusetts General Hospital

Yara Nunez
Residency Coordinator

Linda Kruse
Academic Manager, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Amy Ribak
Administrative/Education Manager, Massachusetts General Hospital

Abigail Burns, MD, MSW
Administrative Chief Resident


Rafael Gonzalez, MD
Administrative Chief Resident

Roni Nitecki, MD
Teaching Chief Resident